June Writing Check-In & TGC12 Launch

It has been a busy few months for me – I’ve started a full time job, finished and submitted the short story I was talking about last post, and started, finished and submitted a second hitherto-unmentioned short story. And perhaps most excitingly for the moment, I dug my sketchbook back out and finished a piece for Team Girl Comic 12, which is out today!

IMG_2645

FOR REAL GUYS I MADE THIS

I’ve been seeing Team Girl Comic’s work around the Glasgow comic convention scene for years, and every time I saw them I swore I was going to totally make a comic for them – so I’m super proud of myself for actually doing it, and very excited to have my work printed alongside the work of so many talented ladies.

IMG_2643

Team Girl Comic weren’t the only comic around at the launch – I also picked up a couple of issues of Treehouse Comic, as well as the Scottish Independent Comic Book Award-nominated Sol, and I’m excited to get reading them!

Leave a Reply

